FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Just another Noob

<<

Telos954

Post Sun Jun 24, 2012 1:02 am

Just another Noob

Hey there, I'm new to Keypicking, and the lockpicking scene in general. Figured I'd introduce my self before taking to the rest of the forums.

I'm James, though online most people know me as 'Tel', either is fine. I'm 22 and live in south Florida. I've always been in to solving puzzles and taking things apart, both physically and mentally picturing things in their disassembled state. A friend of mine I met gaming online has been picking locks since he was in high school and said that it seemed like the next logical step for someone like me. Especially since lockpicking provides an added piece to the puzzle : You typically don't see what you're doing. So, after some (very brief) research, I bought a set of Southord picks (PXS-05) which came with the 'Easy Pickings' booklet. I also checked out the LSI Guide to Lockpicking as well. As of the last few weeks, I've had little free time to practice, and have had maybe all of an hour all together so far, but plan on spending some more dedicated time when things get a bit less hectic around here.