FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Hi from Washington State

<<

Badburb02

Post Thu Feb 02, 2017 4:36 pm

Hi from Washington State

Hey all. My name is Jeremy. I have been lurking here for a few days and decided to sign up. I have been a locksmith for 16 years, I spent 14 years at a 24/7 company doing everything from copying keys to opening safes and safe deposit boxes. My preferred area was industrial and commercial work and i serviced several large food processing plants. For the last year and a half i have been a locksmith for a contract hardware warehouse designing master key systems, cutting keys, and pinning locks and i plan to stay here. Some days i miss being out in the field but for the most part i like the climate controlled environment i am in now and the fact that i don't have to run night calls. I probably wont be on a whole bunch but will stop in when its slow at work for sure.
<<

mastersmith

Contributor
Contributor

Post Thu Feb 02, 2017 4:46 pm

Re: Hi from Washington State

Welcome to the forum Jeremy. I am Mark, in a similar situation. I was private sector for many years and became an institutional 'smith. Good to have you on board!
"All ye who come this art to see / to handle anything must cautious be...." Benjamin Franklin
<<

Anarchy_won

Post Thu Feb 02, 2017 5:43 pm

Welcome to the forum, when you have time swing by the chat and say Hi :salute:
(17:44:28) HAL 9000 Sez: LockSport is full of children who throw fits because low priced low security products sold in discount department stores do not meet their arbitrary expectations.
<<

huxleypig

The Prestigious and Powerful Porcine Prelate

Post Thu Feb 02, 2017 5:57 pm