FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

TOK Tension set proto's

<<

Nifftypicks1

Familiar Face

Post Sat Apr 04, 2009 11:09 pm

TOK Tension set proto's

I made a couple of TOK tension tools today ,first set of "Nifftypicks" made out of 316 stainless steel round section.These have a great spring feel to them and are much more comfortable to use than the Klom set I have.See what you think and drop me some feed back on these, Im only new to this and appreciate any critique.
GB
tension skeleton proto 1.jpg
Proto 1 Finished Set.jpg
Proto 1 Size 1.jpg
Proto 1 Size 2.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
<<

Mike51691

Contributor
Contributor

Post Sat Apr 04, 2009 11:45 pm

Re: TOK Tension set proto's

(HAHA) I made mine out of wiper blades. At first glance they kind of look like paper clips.
<<

Nifftypicks1

Familiar Face

Post Sat Apr 04, 2009 11:50 pm

Mike51691 wrote:(HAHA) I made mine out of wiper blades. At first glance they kind of look like paper clips.
Paper clips on steroids :P , this is 1.6 mm, tough stuff.I might not even be able to break them.
GB
<<

HallisChalmers

Lord Emeritus of Keypicking HallisChalmers

Post Sun Apr 05, 2009 12:48 am

They look nice, but do you get enough feedback from the lock? It seems to me that by curling the "tail" back onto itself it would deaden the feedback - yes?

Don't get me wrong, I'm not criticizing or putting down the design - but it seems that you could get more feedback with a slightly longer "tail" on the tension wrench.

Do you have a similar TW to Awol's to do a side by side comparison as to what you actually feel?
<<

Nifftypicks1

Familiar Face

Post Sun Apr 05, 2009 1:26 am