FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Help with Kryptonite pad lock spool and serrated

<<

Hypercubitus

Post Mon Nov 22, 2010 10:16 pm

Help with Kryptonite pad lock spool and serrated

I am fairly new to picking and I have a Kryptonite 851226KA padlock that has been getting the best of me. I have been doing fairly well with spool pins and serrated on other locks but this is the first lock that I have encountered with both.
The bottoms pins are :serrated: :serrated: :serrated: :serrated: :serrated: :stdkeypin:

The top pins are :stddriver: :spool: :spool: :spool: :spool: :spool:
I was wondering if someone could inform me on the best way to attack this setup. I know I should most likely keep practicing and building up my skills before moving on to something like this but I hate not knowing how to do something and failing miserably. I assume, maybe incorrectly, that it is a simple matter of very light tension.
Δεν ελπίζω τίποτα. Δε φοβάμαι τίποτα. Είμαι λέφτερος.
I hope for nothing. I fear nothing. I am free.
--Nikos Kazantzakis
<<

xeo

Catministrator
Catministrator

Post Mon Nov 22, 2010 10:22 pm

Re: Help with Kryptonite pad lock spool and serrated

I have one of those.. binding order is 654321. Spooled drivers.. didn't detect any serrated keypins... I just picked it out of false set normally with medium tension. What exactly are you having trouble with?
The code is hidden in the tumblers. One position opens the lock, another position opens one of these doors...
http://www.youtube.com/xeotech1

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

░░░░░░░░░░░░░Image
<<

regis

Familiar Face

Post Mon Nov 22, 2010 10:46 pm

ToK tension helps tons. I like to use a long hook with kryptonite locks because they usually have fairly erratic bitting. Patience too.
<<

Solomon

Prolific Poster