FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Picking padlock

<<

DennisK

Contributor
Contributor

Post Sun Oct 06, 2013 11:05 am

Picking padlock

I have a Wilson Bohannan padlock that is fairly simple to open by raking.However,it is very difficult for me to pick it with a hook or other lifting type picks.
First,what do y'all think I'm doing wrong,and second,could this lock have security pins that I am not experienced with?
TIA
<<

rerun12

Contributor
Contributor

Post Sun Oct 06, 2013 11:16 am

Re: Picking padlock

quoted from member Gordon from another site on picking Wilsons:

"I have been picking on them for a while. It would easily go into a false set, but no further. Finally today, I said the heck with it and once it went into false set, I just decided to quadrupled the tension on the wrench. But I never got that much tension. The the plug turned. It felt as if the plug was tight in the lock. Testing the other two, they responded the same way. Very easy to set the pins, difficult to turn the plug."

Hope that helps. I know Gordons posts have aways helped me, very cool and knowledgable fellow :salute:
Tiger got to hunt, bird got to fly; Man got to sit and wonder, 'Why, why, why?' Tiger got to sleep, bird got to land; Man got to tell himself he understand.
<<

DennisK

Contributor
Contributor

Post Sun Oct 06, 2013 11:26 am

rerun12 wrote:quoted from member Gordon from another site on picking Wilsons: