FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Manifoil - I think it's a Mark 2 (Mk2, Mk ii)

<<

soakes

Post Thu Jan 28, 2016 9:36 pm

Manifoil - I think it's a Mark 2 (Mk2, Mk ii)

Hi everybody. I am a total noob to lock-picking (although I have been interested in keys for a long time and I have a decent collection).
I recently bought a house in which a safe was left behind. The combination lock on the safe is a manifoil. From what I have read on the Internets (and there is precious little about anything before the Mark iv) I believe it is a Mk2 (or possibly Mk3). Obviously I would like to open the safe. Perhaps less obviously I would like to do it without damaging the safe in any way.
Is it possible to "manipulate" this lock? Is it possible for someone without any experience at all to do so? I have plenty of time to do it, but not enough time to have to try out 1,000,000 different combinations.
I would appreciate any thoughts...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
<<

GWiens2001

Lock-Goblin-Gordon
Lock-Goblin-Gordon

Post Thu Jan 28, 2016 10:02 pm

Re: Manifoil - I think it's a Mark 2 (Mk2, Mk ii)

Uhh, good luck with that opening by manipulation. The name Manifoil is bacause the lock was designed to foil manipulation.

Would like to find out what model it is, though.

Gordon
Just when you think you've learned it all, that is when you find you haven't learned anything yet.
<<

Rumball Solutions

Familiar Face

Post Fri Jan 29, 2016 2:47 am

Your best bet is going to getting it opened by someone with an auto-dialler and experience with setting it up for an MP lock.
Remember that it's really a three wheel as the fourth number will be one of four predetermined numbers based on bolt position (0-25-50-75).