FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Tubular Lock blanks

<<

the lockpickkid

I've Been Banned!!
I've Been Banned!!

Post Sat Dec 18, 2010 7:35 pm

Tubular Lock blanks

So I am just getting started in making tubular keys, I have a bunch of hitch locks for boat trailers that I need to make keys for. I don't know much about the keys, I have a bunch of Ilco 1137 steel keys, are these going to work for most everything or not? Does anybody know?
I have been in the souls of many women, but I always end up on the soles of there shoes.
<<

Farmerfreak

Post Sat Dec 18, 2010 9:46 pm

Re: Tubular Lock blanks

Most likely those will be the keys you will want.

However I have seen several Gorilla (and other cheapo) hitch locks that use a different size tubular key. And we don't have blanks that will work properly for those either...
<<

the lockpickkid

I've Been Banned!!
I've Been Banned!!

Post Sat Dec 18, 2010 11:44 pm

Farmerfreak wrote:Most likely those will be the keys you will want.

However I have seen several Gorilla (and other cheapo) hitch locks that use a different size tubular key. And we don't have blanks that will work properly for those either...

well crap! I have a couple of those Gorilla Guard locks, 6 pinners. What do ya think I do with those?
I have been in the souls of many women, but I always end up on the soles of there shoes.
<<

the lockpickkid

I've Been Banned!!
I've Been Banned!!

Post Sun Dec 19, 2010 12:07 am

hmm, I tried one of those blanks in one of the Gorilla locks and it seems to be the same diameter, do you remember what the difference was?
<<

Farmerfreak

Post Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:02 am

the lockpickkid wrote:do you remember what the difference was?