FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Asking for Feedback about my Bike lock Invention

<<

Bickeylikey

Post Tue Jun 24, 2014 12:08 pm

Asking for Feedback about my Bike lock Invention

Hey guys, my name's Liang I'm a college student and cyclist at USC. I've had three bikes stolen while at USC and it really pissed me off so now I'm doing something about it.

I've created a lock that specifically secures the wheels of a bike. It works by replacing the hex nuts or quick release skewers holding a bike in place. It's designed so none of the common theft tools (i.e. wrenches, vice grips, bolt cutters, flamethrowers, that laser gun from Goldeneye, etc.) can get through it or get any leverage on it.

The nut can only be tightened / loosened with the specific wrench that comes in each package. There are multiple variations of these nut:wrench combinations.

I'd love to get some feedback from you guys on the product, whether or not you'd use it, and any advice you have (from business/marketing ideas to product improvements).

Cheers,
-Liang

PS. The Following URL is the photo of the product.
https://www.facebook.com/lockyournuts/p ... =1&theater
<<

rerun12

Contributor
Contributor

Post Tue Jun 24, 2014 12:56 pm

Re: Asking for Feedback about my Bike lock Invention

Sounds like an interesting idea in theory. Get some pictures up there! Then we can tell you where the vulnerabilities are :) Maybe not me, but someone on here :mrgreen:
Tiger got to hunt, bird got to fly; Man got to sit and wonder, 'Why, why, why?' Tiger got to sleep, bird got to land; Man got to tell himself he understand.
<<

ckc123

Familiar Face

Post Tue Jun 24, 2014 1:54 pm