FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Brinks Maximum Security Brass Padlock

<<

Riff

Contributor
Contributor

Post Thu Jul 16, 2009 10:15 pm

Brinks Maximum Security Brass Padlock

Hey guys, I'm looking for a little advice on getting this Brass brinks maximum security padlock into false set. I've only gotten it into false set 3 times. I've tried raking with every rake I own. Different degrees of tension. Everything I can think of. If I could get it into false set efficiently then I could eventually pick it. I'm still learning, but I'm able to pick a couple other locks that I own that have security pins. So I know what a false set looks and feels like. I couldnt find a descent picture of it to post but it's the lock that awol is picking in this video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O94E_JOt ... re=related

Any help and or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for your time. Riff
<<

HallisChalmers

Lord Emeritus of Keypicking HallisChalmers

Post Fri Jul 17, 2009 12:15 am

Re: Brinks Maximum Security Brass Padlock

What works for me is light, top of keyway tension, and a thin short hook - or better yet - a hybrid half-diamond.

Just pay close attention to the feedback - usually, the 4th pin in from the front will get you a false set.

After that, just feel for feedback from the other pins and you soon she'll pop open.
<<

Riff

Contributor
Contributor

Post Fri Jul 17, 2009 3:17 am

HallisChalmers wrote:What works for me is light, top of keyway tension, and a thin short hook - or better yet - a hybrid half-diamond.

Just pay close attention to the feedback - usually, the 4th pin in from the front will get you a false set.

After that, just feel for feedback from the other pins and you soon she'll pop open.