FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

New to Locks

<<

itsmike2k

Post Tue Sep 25, 2012 10:20 pm

New to Locks

Kaba Peaks.JPG
Hi my name is Mike, Im a Carpenter by trade. I have dealt with installation wide variety of commercial locks, motley IC small and large format, some schlage. My experience is limited to installing the lockset and cores with supplied control and access keys. So I haven't ever really got into actually picking, pinning, decoding etc.. Recently i bought a lot of old levers, mortise knobs, padlocks and rim mortice, some with a key or too most with out.. A lot of best A and K keyways, corbin and some SFIC Kaba Peaks. So it has sparked some interest on the inter working, pinning, picking and decoding so i can have some functional keys :).. So thats what bring me to your little community.. I will be looking for some SFIC tools, like drill templates, dump/decoding blocks tensioners, picks etc. to further my education and field work. And of course a lot of help from the experts on here :).. Here is a pick of one of my Levers that i don't have any keys for..

Thanks, and ill post some more of my collection later..

Mike
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
<<

MBI

Site Owner

Post Tue Sep 25, 2012 10:21 pm

Re: New to Locks

Welcome to the forum!
<<

LockMan789

Familiar Face

Post Tue Sep 25, 2012 10:30 pm

That picture is a bit dark, but awesome set of locks and that's a heck of a keyway. I have a SFIC (A) keyway on the way. I have a Schlage (C) keyway LFIC with working key, but no control key.
Last edited by LockMan789 on Wed Sep 26, 2012 3:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
<<

.45cal

Global Moderator

Post Wed Sep 26, 2012 4:51 am