FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Hi

<<

anomie

Familiar Face

Post Sat Jun 16, 2012 9:57 pm

Hi

I've never actually picked a lock before, but I've always been interested, and after somewhat obsessively watching YouTube videos by various people that all seemed to lead back here, I figure, why not now?

So I ordered a tension tool and a couple of picks and I have a round padlock ("Storage Defense", made in China) sitting, locked (i have a key ... somewhere) on my desk waiting for them to arrive. I don't know if I will ever get good enough to defeat some of the locks I've seen picked in those videos, but it looks like a lot of fun, even if I don't.

Otter than that, I'm just a mid thirties programmer dude with a wife and kids who wanted to say thanks for having a community like this, and I'll be sure to post picks of that lock in the first lock thread when I get it open.
<<

mister sour

I've Been Banned!!
I've Been Banned!!

Post Sat Jun 16, 2012 10:01 pm

Re: Hi

welcome! i have achieved far more than I thought I would, especially after watching youtube vids. I hope you become as good as you want to be and dont let a tough lock, broken pick or unanswered question keep you from becoming the potential great lock picker we know you can be!
<<

mdc5150

Contributor
Contributor

Post Sat Jun 16, 2012 11:09 pm

anomie wrote:I've never actually picked a lock before, but I've always been interested, and after somewhat obsessively watching YouTube videos by various people that all seemed to lead back here, I figure, why not now?