FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

klom Picks

<<

Dopug

Familiar Face

Post Thu Mar 24, 2011 10:36 am

klom Picks

Hi guy's

New to the forum so not sure if this is the right place to post this, sorry if it's not.

Just ordered mysefl a set of Klom picks as I didn't want to splash out on a expensive set while I'm still new to the hobby.

they looked like a good deal, and i saw a few vids on youtube saying they were pretty cool, if a bit cheaply made, but i also saw a few comments saying the picks are just to thick to get into many locks.

I guess i can file the tension wrenches down to size, but is this going to be an option if the picks are to think?

What does everyone else think to klom picks?

Also I no doubt will break a few, and I figured that when each pick breaks, i would replace it with a much higher quality one, this way it will spread out the cost. But which picks are the absolute dogs bollocks?
<<

chris

Contributor
Contributor

Post Thu Mar 24, 2011 10:42 am

Re: klom Picks

I actually have a set of Klom picks as well, I like them, they are pretty tough, I havent found them to be too thick for many key ways, if you find they are, you can always take some sand paper to them in order to thin them out a bit.
There are a lot of variety of hooks in my Klom set, which I like, I haven't used them in a long time.

As far as other picks being the dogs bollocks ( a saying I havent heard in years, not since I lived in England) Peterson are very good picks, a lot of people on this forum have them. But in my opinion, you can't get any better than a nice home made pick. Be it your own after some practice, or by someone that is very good at making them.
Naaapaalm...sticks to kids...it sticks to the belly and it sticks to the ribs...