FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Noob incoming :D

<<

LocksportSouth

Post Fri Dec 04, 2015 6:22 pm

Noob incoming :D

Hey! New member checking in.

I'm pretty new to lockpicking in general, but I have been on LP101 for around a week, but it can be a bit quiet so I thought I should branch out and see who and what else is around :D.

My story (if anyone is interested) is that I was fascinated by locks as a kid, especially padlocks and spent a LOT of time messing with them but sadly never had the foresight or familial motivation to get into locksmithing or investigate locks beneath the most simple level, so I ended up going into a different field for a career.

30 years later starting to regret not exploring locks and locksmithing more! So I've started collecting padlocks and also started learning more about lock mechanisms and also trying my hand at picking. I had a small selection of very basic locks until a week or so ago and since then have been trying to expand my collection of both locks (for picking and just for collecting) and picks and generally engage in the lock collecting and lock picking community more!

I've been watching a lot of YouTube vids from the likes of Bosnian Bill et al, and I'm hoping to start my own YT channel to showcase my collection and my lock picking journey! Maybe do some tips and advice features too :D.