FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Looking for advice on training

<<

Steven27

Post Tue Nov 03, 2015 10:24 am

Looking for advice on training

Good Morning All!
I'm obviously new here and am seeking advice. I'm an absolute beginner and am in process of choosing an online locksmithing course to get started in the industry. I've heard good things about the Foley-Belsaw course and am hoping someone here can confirm or deny that this is the way to go.
Thank you for your time and input
Steven
<<

Papa Gleb

Contributor
Contributor

Post Tue Nov 03, 2015 11:03 am

Re: Looking for advice on training

Hey Steve and welcome. You sure came to the right place as we here have a wide variety of experts and professionals. I would also recommend you to check out Wayne Winton's website and YT channel. He is a locksmith and has many videos which aim to help beginning locksmiths.

Im not a locksmith although I have put lots of though into becoming one but during the this time, I have learned probably 3 years worth of school. YT and KP are my teachers and they are the best not to mention free. So it depends, if you need to get a career going ASAP then take a course but if its something you want for a side job then maybe dont rush to drop a few grand on a school and read the locksmith posts here as well as learn from YT. This will give you a feel so you know if this is the right path for you plus you will be that much more prepared for your course.