FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

<<

Naljorpa

Post Sun Aug 09, 2015 3:58 pm

Hello. I am a newbie to lock picking but I have always been interested in locks since I was a kid (I'm 77 now). Just bought some books, pics and tension tools; picked my first lock. Surprised the Hell out of me! I'm hooked! I bought some more locks and succeeded with Number two! I hope to learn a lot here.
<<

Anarchy_won

Post Sun Aug 09, 2015 4:05 pm

Re: Newbie

Welcome to the Forum :)
(17:44:28) HAL 9000 Sez: LockSport is full of children who throw fits because low priced low security products sold in discount department stores do not meet their arbitrary expectations.
<<

jharveee

Prolific Poster

Post Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:10 pm

Welcome.
What locks are you picking? Practical Lock Picking by Deviant Ollam is one of my favorite picking books.
:smile:
<<

Neilau

Post Sun Aug 09, 2015 8:50 pm

Big welcome Sir.

Someone older than me. :D

Having cracked a couple of locks you now know what the attraction is. That feeling when the cylinder turns.

Please keep us updated on your progress and ask many questions. You will find all the help you need here and also be amazed at the skills of some of the members. Plus the great photos. Many hours of fun.

Again, a BIG welcome. :slainte:
Clark's Law (Arthur C)

For every expert there is an equal and opposite expert.
<<

DroppedTensionWrench

Post Sun Aug 09, 2015 8:54 pm

Hello and welcome to the hobby/addiction. This is the place to learn indeed. Congrats on your first 2 locks and many many more!
<<

HT4

Post Mon Aug 10, 2015 11:52 am

It's addictive, no doubt. Good luck with your new hobby, and welcome to KP.
Check out my "LockPickingLawyer" YouTube channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCm9K6rby98W8JigLoZOh6FQ/videos
<<

Oldfast