FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

BEST LFIC Impression masters...

<<

Joe Momma

Familiar Face

Post Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:31 pm

BEST LFIC Impression masters...

I have a BEST LFIC padlock that I got lucky (and I do mean lucky!) picked twice, now I don't want to close the shackle but still might for the pure TORTURE!

This lock is next to impossible for me over half a year at it off and on and only got it twice by luck...

I am thinking since I could never pick to control, maybe someone could impression this monster for both control and use?

I don't know what it would be worth to whomever is the master my bets on Oldfast however :mrgreen:

I have a WB that I have mastered and could trade maybe?

Or can a BEST LFIC even be impressioned?
<<

Riyame

Keeper of the Bests / Supreme Overlord of Small Format Interchangeable Picking Nightmares

Post Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:36 pm

Re: BEST LFIC Impression masters...

Holy giant pictures batman! :lol:

Bests are known as SFICs, not LFIC. Whether the shackle is locked or not makes no difference as you do not need it to remove the core.

Rather than impressioning it would probably be easier to send it to another member to try and pick it to control then have keys made for it. If that fails the core could be drilled out and a new one bought for $5-10 on ebay.
PhoneMan: I always knew I'd say something stupid and it would be someone's sig
macgng: i am an equal opportunity pervert
macgng: aww fuck thats goin in someone sig :-(

If life gives you melons, you might be dyslexic.
<<

Joe Momma

Familiar Face

Post Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:44 pm

I know that the control position removes the core and that there is no need to have shackle open :)