FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Can't SPP much of anything

<<

ecksdee

Familiar Face

Post Wed Apr 04, 2012 3:21 pm

Can't SPP much of anything

I feel like an incredible noob right now. I cannot get a feel for any lock I try except my one kwikset trainer lock and a couple of horrendously cheap masterlock knock offs that are easier than a whore giving out free samples. I am struggling immensely with a baldwin that I have (which was clearly bitted by a madman, although repinnning it doesn't seem to help me much either) , and a magnum 240 which I used to be able to SPP based on muscle memory, but not on feel. I can't pick a damn thing, and it's extremely discouraging after lots of practice and quite a bit of money on tools. I've been picking for almost two months now, at least an hour a day, often a lot more. Why no love?

I should point out that I have literally killed every lock in my house (including my maddeningly pinned 1-9-1-9-1 baldwin) with my bogota toolset, but there is luck involved there, and I highly doubt that luck will hold when I get a whiff of something with more than a single spool, much less a sidebar
Last edited by ecksdee on Wed Apr 04, 2012 3:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
<<

xeo

Catministrator
Catministrator

Post Wed Apr 04, 2012 3:24 pm

Re: Can't SPP much of anything

how much tension are you using?

what pick are you using?

what tensioner are you using? top or bottom of keyway?
The code is hidden in the tumblers. One position opens the lock, another position opens one of these doors...
http://www.youtube.com/xeotech1

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

░░░░░░░░░░░░░Image
<<

ecksdee

Familiar Face

Post Wed Apr 04, 2012 3:31 pm