FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Security Pins

<<

THEsourman

Familiar Face

Post Sun Nov 22, 2009 8:28 pm

Security Pins

1. How can you tell if a lock has security pis or not

2. how many security pins are in the average security lock

3, please share any tips on security pins im pretty new to picking them
<<

LocksmithArmy

I've Been Banned!!
I've Been Banned!!

Post Sun Nov 22, 2009 9:31 pm

Re: Security Pins

When you push on a security pin after you have achieved a false set it will feel like the pin is trying to pull your tensor in the opposite direction.

To pick it allow your tensor to turn the opposite tensor a bit and as soon as your pin sets the plug should turn, assuming there is only one

check out:
http://www.locksmitharmy.com/lock-picking.php

happy picking
Pokey wrote:"Come and get me, loser! Spankity spankity spankity!"
<<

awol70

I've Been Banned!!
I've Been Banned!!

Post Sun Nov 22, 2009 10:44 pm

" I Love the smell of napalm in the morning!....."

<<

Solomon

Prolific Poster

Post Sun Nov 22, 2009 11:02 pm

It's all down to who makes the lock, and what level of security. No-name locks generally don't have security pins in them, but I've come across the odd one here and there. There isn't really an average amount, although you will get an idea of the type of pins and how many there should be in specific types of lock after you pick a whole bunch of different ones.