FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Klom EPG Question

<<

fordxtc

Post Sat Dec 13, 2008 9:45 am

Klom EPG Question

Not sure if this would be the right place to post this. But I recently bought one of these sets and im very new to the hobby. Could anyone here with a bit of experience post what all the attatchments are for? Like whats there correct names and what sort of locks there best suited too?

Lockylew: Moved to Lock Picking.
<<

HallisChalmers

Lord Emeritus of Keypicking HallisChalmers

Post Sat Dec 13, 2008 3:20 pm

Re: Klom EPG Question

Basically, the tools that come with the set are for two types of locks - basic pin tumbler type and dimple locks.

I will assume that you are a beginner, starting out with padlocks. You should know the common type of locks that you'll encounter, such as pin tumbler, wafer, disc, and dimple. Most of your common padlocks will be one of these types - with various security features making them hard to pick (i.e. spool, serrated, mushroom, etc.)

Look at the photos and labels and they should be self-explanatory. I can't go into which specific tool will open a certain brand of lock. If I did, I'd be here a very long time. Suffice to say that most pin tumbler padlocks can be opened by two methods - SPP (single pin picking) or raking.

However, with an electric pickgun, you are limiting yourself to strictly performing a raking excercise.

Look and and see if this helps you.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
<<

awol70

I've Been Banned!!
I've Been Banned!!

Post Sat Dec 13, 2008 8:33 pm

wow, Hallis, good answer.
" I Love the smell of napalm in the morning!....."

<<

fordxtc

Post Sun Dec 14, 2008 1:14 am