FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Cary Safe Photos

<<

Mikeh727

Contributor
Contributor

Post Tue Mar 25, 2014 2:13 pm

Cary Safe Photos

This last weekend I went out of town to visit relatives in Wisconsin, and came across this safe at a bar where one of my cousins works.

The dial had some sort of putty around one side and no one there knew why...maybe a repair of some sort?

So here's the inside. The wheel pack was already removed. Looks to me like a straight forward direct entry safe. Notice the drive cam with the false gates. What I found interesting is that the drive cam is CLOSEST to the dial instead of furthest away. I'm still pretty new at this safe stuff but I expected the drive cam to be furthest away.

And here's the wheel pack...three wheels which would make this a four number combination with the drive cam.

The wheel pack is mounted to a plate that simply screws into the body of the lock housing...you can see the three screw holes on the picture of the drive cam. It looked to be in working order. I placed the wheel pack in place and held it there and the dial turned freely and you could feel the wheels picking up. No one knows why it has never been put back together. Anyhow, I thought you might enjoy some pictures, and maybe someone who knows can chime in about the 'backwards' wheel pack!

Cheers!

-Mike
I have an amazing grasp of the obvious. Beyond that, not so much.
<<

bitbuster

Prolific Poster

Post Tue Mar 25, 2014 2:25 pm

Re: Cary Safe Photos

looks like someone along the way drilled a big hole in the 75-84 area of the dial. what town and what bar in wisconnie?
'Gunter glieben glauten globen' Def Leppard, Rock of Ages, 1983
<<

Mikeh727

Contributor
Contributor

Post Tue Mar 25, 2014 2:35 pm