FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Help with LaGard 3330!

<<

Manipulation

Post Sun Jul 28, 2013 3:42 pm

Help with LaGard 3330!

So i'm fairly new to manipulation and have been only able to manipulate a s&g 6730. I have a LaGard lock that I cannot for the life of me manipulate. I graphed with red ink and the black is the amplifications. I also only did right contact points except when amplifying gate signatures. The first graph is an all wheels left where I found a classic gate signature and amplified it to find a gate center of 17. Hi-low tests told me it was on wheel 1. The second graph is graphing the first 2nd and 3rd wheels with the first on 17. I wrote wheels 1&2 being graphed but that's just a typo. A drop at 72 indicated a gate and clear hi-low tests show it's on wheel 3. I then did trial and error until....nothing! I opened the back and checked the combination. It's 29-60-89. Nothing indicates any of these numbers on either graph! Any help please? before I rip ALL my hair out!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
<<

fgarci03

Contributor
Contributor

Post Sun Jul 28, 2013 7:32 pm

Re: Help with LaGard 3330!

Welcome to KP!
I am not the resident expert manipulator (not even close to the expert part :mrgreen:) but I'll try to help you out.

First of all, LaGard locks are known to have something other than round wheels. They have a slightly oval shape which messes things up.
In truth, what you are seing are high and low areas on the wheels. Sometimes you can see the gates, sometimes you can't.

The area around 60 might be the signature of a gate. Some times it happens like that. You should read Mark Bates interview on gate signatures: http://www.safeventures.com/news.php?id=16