FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

LC on manipulation tour: Demolition Yard (pics)

<<

Libertyclicks

Contributor
Contributor

Post Mon Mar 18, 2013 5:14 pm

LC on manipulation tour: Demolition Yard (pics)

While cruising classified ads I sometimes see ads for safes. Since I have a working knowledge of safes now I got a little more adventurous with my learning.
One seller had multiple safes for sale. Only a couple advertised having the combinations.
I emailed the place and said I was a locksmith apprentice who was learning to manipulate safes. I got a very interested call back the next day, and they agreed to let me come try their safes out.
I received an email stating the names and serial numbers of 3 safes. When I got there I found 9 safes. :drool:

The guys working there were fun and helpful to my cause. The owner wanted one small safe for himself, and the others he is interested in combos since it makes them more valuable.
Safe details to follow...

LC
<<

Alaphablue

The only difference between me and this crazy island is that I'm a madman!
The only difference between me and this crazy island is that I'm a madman!

Post Mon Mar 18, 2013 5:28 pm

Re: LC on manipulation tour: Demolition Yard (pics)

Sweet keep us posted Lc I will follow this post hope you get one open .
<<

Libertyclicks

Contributor
Contributor

Post Mon Mar 18, 2013 5:39 pm

Chubb Mosler Taylor

2013-03-18_13-48-20_237.jpg

A nice freestanding safe... probably 3' wide by 4' tall and 3' deep.
Dial had a privacy guard on it but was dinged up looked like by a hammer or something heavy hit it in transit.
Dial was really stiff, almost impossible to move, and reading any info was impossible ( for me) .
Good news is this safe was locked but with the door open.
cmt open1.jpg