FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Amplification worksheet

<<

tumbl3r

Familiar Face

Post Wed Jun 08, 2016 8:34 pm

Amplification worksheet

Hey guys,

I'm really really new to working with safe locks, so it helps me to do my amplifications on a separate sheet of graph paper. I had been sketching them up as needed, but I finally decided to make a proper worksheet. I have no idea if it will be useful to anyone, but I thought I would put it up here in case others are interested.

Amplification.pdf
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
<<

Jaakko Fagerlund

Post Wed Jun 08, 2016 9:47 pm

Re: Amplification worksheet

If I do manipulation on paper, I'll just get a different color pencil to draw my amplification over the existing graph. That way I also know if it is true or if I'm just seeing things.
<<

tumbl3r

Familiar Face

Post Wed Jun 08, 2016 10:41 pm

Jaakko Fagerlund wrote:If I do manipulation on paper, I'll just get a different color pencil to draw my amplification over the existing graph. That way I also know if it is true or if I'm just seeing things.

That's how the book instructed me, but I didn't really feel like I had the vertical space to get the marks down in a way that I could easily visualize. I'm sure it's just my lack of experience, but having one graph paper square per number seems to help me to see it a little better. Great point about truth vs. just seeing things! In my last manipulation (not published yet) there are some areas in my amplification that are not represented in the primary graphs... I was definitely seeing things :smile: