FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

My Perspective on Master 1525 manipulation

<<

Lauren

Post Thu Apr 14, 2016 9:40 pm

My Perspective on Master 1525 manipulation

I have toyed with many Master combination padlocks, and invented some unique techniques for combination finding that are a true credit to my name. Anyhow, I got bored and finally jumped on the ban wagon, and I thought I would learn how to crack the combination on the newest 1525 Master lock. I studied all the You Tube videos. Each one reminds me of similar videos where kids bump locks open (look even a kid can do it!). I feel the technique is somewhat of a dog and pony show. Apparently, Master redesigned the locking bolt to an anti-shim design, while solving one problem only to create another, and that is the ability to find a distinctive catch point on the first wheel of the combination. And, I'm sure it's been said before; the flaw isn't dominant in older locks. This explains why You Tubers are only demonstrating new locks (the ones I could find). Anyway, I bought an anti-shim, 1525 today and I was able to crack the combination on the first try. Each video explains "find the anomaly" within three patterns of ten for the third number (old news). That alone is what really takes the time. And, there's the "add 5 to the first number".

I took the mathematical approach (shown in early videos for finding the combo within a 100 tries) for finding the second number in the combination and morphed it into the modern manipulation method. I found it easier to just add 2 to the first number of the combination as a test number, and if that doesn't work, begin from that point in test increments of four. I know this probably old news too.